Weathering the storm…

Well, it’s just me and the pup. Along with a 3800 pound beast I can’t drive in the back yard. I’m sadly used to getting left behind. I don’t even have tears for the situation anymore.

I’ve always known I stood apart from the world. I just didn’t think that included my immediate family.

I lay here, typing and listening to some old Garth Brooks, wondering where life will take me. If I’ll be able to come out other end of the tunnel before the light attached the oncoming train gets me. I dreampt I would face the mess I am in a year ago. I didn’t listen. And didn’t prepare for what came next. My bad. And I have no close support.

Guess I have to put on the big boy pants again and start diggin outta the hole I’m in. This storm is just starting to brew. I just hope when rolls in, it doesn’t take me out with it.

Murphy’s got me in his crosshairs again. I still ain’t that easy to hit. But damn, I’m getting tired of dodging. I’ve made it through worse.

But I had more help then. This time it’s just me.

Hope I can weather this storm…

1 tired son.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.