Going cold…

I’ve spent most of my life as your average nice guy. Trying to be the one friend you could at least call and talk if you needed to. I’ve never broken any major rules, vows, etc. What has it gotten me? Ready for it? Ya sure? Jack shit, that’s what.

My good friends are scattered to the winds and I’m stuck by myself. Again. At least my dog is around to keep me company. But that’s all I’ve got. I need to take a vacation, but I have nowhere to go.

Don’t even get me started on money, cause I have none. My money seems to say one word to me. Goodbye.

There are flashes of light here and there cutting through the gloom. But they’re getting to be few and far between. I see myself becoming a cold, heartless sumbitch. And that’s not gonna be good for anyone that crosses me wrong.

Instincts long buried are coming back. I can either take those as a reaction to where I’m living now or just my mind subconsciously preparing for something that may happen soon. Either way, I don’t like it much. Guess I’ll see what the future holds as it unfolds. Till then I’ll suck it up as much as I can and keep moving. What other choice do I have?

Leave a Reply

