I lay here, drinking Jack and thinking about where my life went wrong. And I realize, I made a lot of bad decisions, and am paying for it. If I’d have just gone with one decision instead of taking the high road as I saw it then, I wouldn’t be in the mess I’m in now. To her,I can only say again I’m sorry. I should have taken the offer when it was given. Lesson learned 15 years too late. I just can’t seem to make the right choice when it’s right in front of me. Instead I made one that led to pain and suffering. Only good I’ve gotten out of a decade of marriage has been a dog. A replacement puppy at that. Sad, but true. And now I wouldn’t trade him for the world. I wouldn’t mind having a human to share life with. Guess it’s not in my cards. Oh well, such is life!

Leave a Reply

