Well, here goes…

Writing has never been easy for me. But, once again, life forces the words to flow. I feel like I have target on my back that only bad vibes can see and take aim at. Because I for damned sure don’t see anything good coming of my current situation. My wife is doing the same things she’s done when she’s preparing to leave me. The arguments out of nowhere, drama for drama’s sake. hanging out with everyone but me, etc. Only this time, I get left holding a car note, a lease, and a leash. What have I done, you ask? Hell if I know. When you figure it out gentle reader, let me know. I for one could use an explanation. No matter how hard I try, I just can’t seem to shake the chaos that seems to me find wherever I go. But I will not be an easy target to hit. Never was, never will be. hence the name.

1hardtarget.

One thought on “Well, here goes…

  1. When you love an addict, dry or not, this is what happens. (And I will remind you that an addict who drinks is not in recovery) You aren’t presenting the mess she craves. You want to live, you’re okay with working hard. You like to play hard. But you don’t need or want the screaming matches or other chaos. And that’s okay. It isn’t what you’ve done wrong, my dear, but what you’ve done right.

    I could tell you that you don’t need this, to walk away from the situation. But I am well aware how un-easy that is. But you know from prior experience how this is going to go. The friends are already turning on you with no defense from the people who should have you back. The arguments have started. The medical problems are popping back up. If the prescription medication use is rearing its ugly head, you need to get your plans in place -now-.

    Hard target you may be. But there’s people who love you and can offer you a soft place to land.

Leave a Reply

